Tired wanderer

I wish i hadn’t woken up tonight

          like i always do,

                  chasing after you!

I can’t find my notes – my blind lines

neither my pen or a paper

to fight with the hurricane in my mind.

 

Been playin games,

on facebook for a while

and I’m getting dark ugly circles

under my eyes, and …

still, I can’t get to sleep!

Have to wake up again tomorrow,

2 am, in the dark,

and walk… 6 hours in the cold

helping people enjoy their tea

with news and business.

I have nothing to say.

I do what I have to,

I do what I can.

 

Many a times in my life,

I have thought of

a lot of things to do and …

I wind up in a different situation,

a different place.

Yet, I keep crowding my head

with all the nonsense

          that steal my peace!

Well… that’s it…

 

The light above my head,

is burning my eyes,

I can’t get a dark night,

I can’t get a warm summer,

I can’t get to walk around, hoping to get lost.

Coz’ somehow, I’ve lost myself!

This city is strange,

and I, have become a stranger, to myself.

And this time, on the other side of the world,

for the first time in my life,

I’m missing home!

Leave a Reply

