A sudden surge of emotion

So much in my head
So much
and I don’t know what it is!

I’m always trying to escape.

So much thoughts
So much in my mind
and I can’t get anywhere!

I am trapped!

I can’t do anything.
Emotional distress!
My heart keeps running,
constant anger,
painful irritation!
My soul keeps crying.
My eyes keep burning.

Console myself
Control myself
Scold, scold
me, me, me!

That’s all there is!

This cage!

My emotions,
fighting against me.

And what do I do?

I fall prey
and then I pray.

To whom?
I don’t know
I don’t want to believe!

I do exist,
I’m flowing with time,
like a leaf, on a river.

Leave a Reply

