“You and love are still my argument…”

I’ve made up my mind

I’ll leave you behind

i got a heart to lose

i got a life to find

 

i’ve made up my mind

i’ll leave you behind

i got a life to gain

i got a heart to lose

but lord, it so hard to choose!

 

Said I’ve made up my mind

I’ll shadow my shine

I’ll kill my soul

I’ll leave you behind!

 

If you say you don’t love me…

If you feel i’m unworthy of a plea,

If you want me to walk away

Baby, i won’t stay…

 

But i’ve made up my mind

i’ll cross any line

baby, please let me stay

just for this last time

i won’t ask for more!

i won’t ask for more!

3 thoughts on ““You and love are still my argument…”

  1. Thought provoking. Tear invoking. “Have you ever had the feeling that you wanted to stay, but still had the feeling that you wanted to go?”

Leave a Reply

