An honest goodbye

“i’m going away now darling”

i whisper as i tiptoe across your room.

and i won’t run

for i don’t want you to come

chasing after me.

 

i will sneak out

in the dead darkness of the night.

When the wind is rustling

into the leaves with delight.

 

When you are dreaming about me;

sneaking into my room,

while i lie in my bed

with a letter in your hands, and

satisfaction painted

into your face!

 

As i tiptoe down the stairs,

with my suitcase,

i watch the picture – of you and me.

Those beautiful memories,

they all seem too heavy – to carry!

Leave a Reply

