perception

i’m looking into this world,
to find me a soul
that would hold, my heart
and lead me… out of this misery

sometimes i feel old
with my stories untold,
while i sit with you
enjoying your company

i’m watching time fly by
and soar beyond the horizon
until my mind tires.
i’ve lost my sense of emotion!

A wish:
If i could see
through your eyes,
i know beauty
could never hide.

One thought on “perception

  1. Do I know you ?
    I feel I know you .
    I feel like holding you and leading you
    to the beauty of life that you seek .

    Now , see through my eyes .

    akash

Leave a Reply

