A Flower, A Dream

send me a flower if you want to
i wont lie to you, i want it too
send me a flower and see it leave you

its not that i would touch and feel
its not that i could ever smell

a flower in the air,
a sweet little prayer,
a dream that we might walk into,
a valley where the cotton winds flew,
send me a flower if you want to.

give me this moment, a color from the rainbow,
this undefined scent, the wind so mellow,
color the deserts and the staleness below
send me a flower and watch it flow.
send me a flower and watch it grow.

Leave a Reply

