All We Seek Is Vanity

dreams that break
hearts that shake
eyes that meet, and
roll over the other way;
things that happen
happen anyway.
is there anything left
for me to say?
If i wash my face,
for you to spit upon
if i love her like i should,
just to see her gone.
if i learn “everything”
only to lose my mind
if i encage my soul
and free mankind;
there is nowhere else
for us to be
there is nothing left
there is to see…

Love is love,
not for me – nay!
pain is pain,
feeding my soul today
dark is the place,
hiding my ugly face
Life is life
i have nothing more to say…

Like an uprooted tree-
praying for rain
like a paralyzed child-
begging for pain.
like a blinded eagle-
crying to see,
i look into your eyes,
but i can’t see me.
i watch myself,
and i can’t see me!

The door that closed,
will never let us in.
the road that ended,
will never begin.
its a matter of time,
we all take our turns
And the rage inside us,
will forever burn.
in the end,
we all agree –
all we seek is vanity!

4 thoughts on “All We Seek Is Vanity

  1. Oh my god. Another please? Wow. I mean —well…when you say things like this…

    Like an uprooted tree-

    praying for rain

    like a paralyzed child-

    begging for pain.

    like a blinded eagle-

    crying to see,

    i look into your eyes,

    but i can’t see me.

    You are amazing, awsiv. He’s right. Brilliant one.

  2. Great one man, loved it,
    “Like a paralyzed child begging for pain”, What can i say?
    I’d luv to read these,
    any other day.

    You get satisfied,
    writing about pain
    I love to read em,
    though in vain.

    Again what can I say?
    May U get better n better
    to god , I pray.

Leave a Reply

