Red

Red is the colour
of your lovely lips,
carved into a smile.
the lining of the upper one
perfectly curved
like a distant bird – flying…
the lower,
trembling – teasing
my lips.

Red is the colour
of your cheeks
from lady shyness.
A strand of hair falls,
a futile attempt –
to hide your face.
You wipe it off,
with your fingers.
An intruder!

Red is the colour
of my eyes,
from the stream
of salty water
that bled my heart out.
i hide my face now
for i can’t see yours.

Red is the colour
of the water in my tub,
the same
that painted you that day.
i will see you soon.
My love.

One thought on “Red

Leave a Reply

