mistake

Loving is believing,

so they used to say

let me not be skeptic,

so i used to pray

i tried not to lie.

oh! the truth in my words,

the curse on the play,

the drama needed an actor

and i became,

the victim of the Flay

you watched me in silence,

as i got blinded by the spotlight

the coldness in your eyes,

brought death to my spirits

the kindling heat

of the pyre, gives me warmth

and in my madness,

i decide to fake

the words of love.

you got hurt! – my mistake

Leave a Reply

